WFC 2016 Qualifications

There will be a total of six WFC 2016 Qualification groups. Four in Europe and one each in Asia-Oceania and the Americas.

Teams qualified for the WFC 2016
Direct (1): Latvia (organiser)
Europe (10):
EUR1: Sweden; Slovakia
EUR2: Finland, Estonia, Denmark
EUR3: Switzerland, Germany, Poland
EUR4: Czech Republic, Norway
AOFC (3): Australia, Singapore, Thailand
Americas (2): USA, Canada

The qualification groups are composed according to ranking as follows:

WFCQ EUR1 - Slovakia
Nitra 03-07.02.2016

Sweden (1)* Qualified
Slovakia (9) Qualified
Russia (11)
Belgium (24)
France (25)
Iceland (-)

WFCQ EUR2 - Estonia
Tallinn 03-07.02.2016

Finland (2)* Qualified
Estonia (8) Qualified
Denmark (12) qualified
Austria (23)
Netherlands (28)

WFCQ EUR3 - Poland
Lochow 03-07.02.2016

Switzerland (3)* Qualified
Germany (7) Qualified
Poland (14) qualified
Spain (22)
Great Britain (29)

WFCQ EUR4 - Slovenia
Skofja Loka 02-06.02.2016

Czech Republic (4)* Qualified
Norway (6) Qualified
Serbia (20)
Italy (21)
Slovenia (27)
Liechtenstein (30)

WFCQ AOFC - Thailand
Pattaya 02-06.02.2016

Japan (15)* Australia (16) Qualified
Singapore (18) Qualified
Republic of Korea (17)
New Zealand (26)
Malaysia (33)

Thailand (-) Qualified

WFCQ Americas - USA
Colorado Springs 12-14.2.2016

USA (10)* Qualified
Canada (13) Qualified
Jamaica (32)

* Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events or other IFF events if there has been no WFC participation. Countries with no ranking number are participating in their first IFF event and will receive a ranking after the WFC.

Qualification to the WFC 2016 final round:

Direct (1): Latvia (organiser)
Europe (10): Top 2 per qualification plus 2 best 3rd placed teams
AOFC (3): Top 3
Americas (2): Top 2

Qualification system from Europe

In Europe there are four qualification groups and teams will qualify for the Men´s WFC 2016 according to the following:

i) The two best teams from each qualification group and the two best 3rd placed teams will qualify.

ii) The calculation of the best 3rd teams will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing. *

*Since the number of teams between the qualification groups differ, the group sizes will be equalised by removing the results from the matches against the lowest placed teams in the larger-sized group before comparing the average results.